UTHealth Cardiovascular Perfusion Program


McGovern Medical School


In Affiliation with


Center for Advanced Heart Failure

Memorial Hermann Heart Vascular


The McGovern Medical School has been blazing a course of excellence since it was established by the Texas Legislature in 1969.  The McGovern Medical School, part of UTHealth, provides extraordinary educational resources and opportunities in the Texas Medical Center and is affiliated with several inpatient hospitals and outpatient facilities, providing a broad range of clinical services.  Our affiliation with Memorial Hermann Heart and Vascular Institute -Texas Medical Center, and its rapidly growing Center for Advanced Heart Failure, provides a rich and unique training environment for those interested in receiving the highest quality education in cardiovascular perfusion.  Our highly trained physicians and perfusion faculty are board certified and equipped with the state-of-the-art, specialized technology necessary for successful treatment of advanced heart failure and heart transplant. More information about Memorial Hermann’s Center for Advance Heart Failure and our faculty can be found here.