The Clinical Safety & Effectiveness Programs at McGovern Medical School, The Center for Healthcare Quality and Safety, and Memorial Hermann-Texas Medical Center will celebrate their 2020 graduation at the annual Quality and Safety Forum Friday, Sept. 18. The forum will be hosted online via Zoom.

The forum begins at 9 a.m. with a welcome message from Bela Patel, MD, vice dean for health care and Distinguished Teaching Professor of Medicine at McGovern Medical School and executive medical director of critical care medicine at Memorial Hermann-Texas Medical Center. Keynote speaker David Callender, MD, president and CEO of the Memorial Hermann Health System will deliver his address at 9:15 a.m.

Following the keynote address, each of the 12 graduates of the Clinical Safety & Effectiveness Programs will give graduation presentations. 2020 graduates include Gina Khraish, MD; John A. Harvin, MD, MS, FACS; Pascal L. Kingah, MD, MPH; Maureen Stabile Beck, DNP, APRN, GNP-BC; Nynke den Hollander, MD; Ronny Tchokonte, MD, MS, CHCQM; Julie H. Rowe, MD; Ryan Kieser, MD; Marc Cillo, MD; Simbo Chiadika, MD, MPH, FACC, CMQ; Zachary Mucher, MD; and Leslie Schafer, MBA, BSN, RNC-NIC.

Following the graduation presentations, members from the Department of Internal Medicine as well as other departments and members of the Memorial Hermann Hospital System will deliver rapid fire presentations on various topics.