Saher J. Rabadi, MD, assistant professor in the Department of Internal Medicine, is the recipient of the 2021 John P. McGovern Award as the exceptional clinical teacher.

The John P. McGovern Award is given annually to the outstanding clinical faculty member as chosen by the senior class. The award is made possible by an endowment from the McGovern Foundation.

Rabadi, a 2018 Faculty Awardee of the Delta Chapter of McGovern Medical School’s Alpha Omega Academy, has received the Medical School’s Dean’s Teaching Excellence Award each year since 2017.

Rabadi received his medical degree from the University of Jordan Faculty of Medicine, in Amman, Jordan, in 2010. He joined the McGovern Medical School faculty as an internal medicine resident in 2012 before becoming assistant professor in 2017.

Previous recipients of the award include: Steven B. Eisenberg, MD, 2020; J. Chase Findley, MD, 2019; Gus Krucke, MD, 2018; Jennifer Swails, MD, 2017; Rukma Govindu, MD, 2016; Pedro Mancias, MD, 2015; Gabriel Aisenberg, MD, 2014, 2012; Mancias, 2013, 2009; Eugene Toy, MD, 2011, 2002; Octavio Pinell, MD, 2010, 2008, 2006, 2004, 2001, 1999, 1997, 1995; Alberto Puig, MD, PhD, 2007, 2005; Frank Arnett, MD, 2003, 2000; Edward Yeomans, MD, 1998; John F. Donnelly, MD, 1996, 1993, 1990; James T. Willerson, MD, 1994; John M. Passmore, MD, 1992; and Herbert L. DuPont, MD, 1991; Patricia Butler, MD, 1985.