Previous Faculty

  • Enrico Ammirati, MD
    De Gasperis Cardio Center and Transplant Center
    Niguarda Hospital
    Milan, Italy
  • Biykem Bozkurt, MD, PhD, FHFSA, FACC, FAHA, FACP
    The Mary and Gordon Cain Chair and Professor of Medicine
    Associate Provost of Faculty Affairs, Senior Associate Dean of Faculty Development
    Director, Winters Center for Heart Failure Research
    Assoc. Director, Cardiovascular Research Institute
    Vice-Chair of Medicine, Baylor College of Medicine
    Medicine Chief, DeBakey VA Medical Center, Houston TX
  • Blas Carabello, MD, PhD
    Professor and Chief
    Division of Cardiology
    East Carolina Heart Institute
  • Subhasis Chatterjee, MD. FACS, FACC, FCCP.
    Assistant Professor of Surgery
    Divisions of General & Cardiothoracic Surgery
    Michael E. DeBakey Department of Surgery, Baylor College of Medicine
    Director Thoracic Surgical ICU & ECMO Program
    Texas Heart Institute at CHI Baylor St. Lukes
  • Mani A Daneshmand, MD
    Andrew J McKelvey Professor in Lung Transplant Surgery
    Associate Professor of Surgery
    Director-Heart & Lung Transplant, Mechanical Circulatory Support, & ECMO
    Division of Cardiothoracic Surgery
    Department of Surgery Emory University
  • Harish Devineni, MD
    Assistant Professor
    Center for Advanced Cardiopulmonary Therapies and Transplantation
    McGovern Medical School at UTHealth
  • Stavros Drakos, MD, PhD, FACC
    Professor of Cardiology & Physiology
    Medical Director, Cardiac Mechanical Support & Artificial Heart Program
    Co-Director, Heart Failure & Transplantation
    Director of Research, Division of Cardiology
    University of Utah Healthcare & School of Medicine
    Salt Lake VA Medical Center
  • James Goldstein, MD
    Cardiologist, Heart Failure & Interventional
    Beaumont Hospital-Grosse Pointe
    Beaumont Hospital- Royal Oak
  • Ashrith Guha MD MPH FACC
    Heart Failure and Transplant Cardiologist
    Division of Cardiology
    Houston Methodist DeBakey Heart and Vascular Center
  • Finn Gustafsson, MD
    Professor of Cardiology,
    University of Copenhagen,
  • Timothy Henry, MD
    Interventional Cardiologist,
    Lindner Family Distinguished Chair, Clinical Research
    Medical Director,
    The Carl and Edyth Linder Center for Research,
    The Christ Hospital
  • Jaime Hernandez-Montfort, MD
    Director, Advanced Heart Failure and Recovery
    Baylor Scott & White Health
    Central Texas – Greater Austin
  • Steven Hollenberg, MD
    Professor of Medicine
    Cooper Medical School of Rowan University
    Director, Coronary Care Unit
    Cooper University Hospital
  • Emily Ingebretson, MSN, APRN, AGACNP-BC
    Lung Transplant Nurse Practitioner
    UC San Diego Health
  • Soma Jyothula, MD
    Associate Professor, McGovern Medical School at UTHealth
    Medical Director Of Lung Transplantation, Advanced Heart Failure And Transplantation
    Pulmonologist, Advanced Heart Failure And Transplantation
  • Jason N. Katz MD, MHS, FAHA
    Associate Professor of Medicine
    Director of Cardiovascular Critical Care, Duke University Health System & Duke Heart
    Co-Director, Duke Mechanical Circulatory Support Program
    Co-Director, Duke Cardiac Intensive Care Unit
    Duke University Medical Center
  • Ajay J. Kirtane, MD, SM
    Professor of Medicine,
    Columbia University Irving Medical Center
    Director of the Cardiac Catheterization Laboratories
    New York-Presbyterian/Columbia University Irving Medical Center
  • Ishikawa Kiyotake, MD
    Assistant Professor
    Icahn School of Medicine
    Mount Sinai, New York
  • Angelo Nascimbene, MD
    Assistant Professor
    Center for Advanced Heart Failure
    McGovern Medical School at UTHealth
  • Sriram Nathan, MD
    Director, Cardiogenic Shock
    Center for Advanced Heart Failure
    McGovern Medical School at UTHealth
  • Brittany Owen, MD
    Assistant Professor, Cardiovascular Disease
    Department of Internal Medicine
    McGovern Medical School at UTHealth
  • Sunil V. Rao MD
    Professor of Medicine
    Duke University Medical Center
    Section Chief, Cardiology
    Durham VA Medical Center
  • Benedikt Schrage, MD
    Doctorate of Medicine, Interventional Cardiology
    University Medical Center Hamburg
  • Mark S. Slaughter, MD
    Professor and Chair Department of Cardiovascular and Thoracic Surgery
    CII Medical Director and Jewish Hospital Distinguished Chair in Cardiovascular Surgery
    University of Louisville
  • Manoj Thangam, MD
    Associate Professor
    The University of Texas at Austin Dell School of Medicine
  • Holger Thiele, MD
    Professor and Director,
    Department of Internal Medicine-Cardiology,
    Director, Leipzig Heart Science gGmbH
    Heart Center Leipzig at University of Leipzig
  • Nir Uriel, MD, MSc
    Professor of Medicine,
    Director of Advanced Heart Failure and Transplant
    New York-Presbyterian
    Columbia University Irving Medical Center
    Weill Cornell Medical Center
  • Sean van Diepen, MD, FRCPC
    Assistant Professor, Critical Care Medicine
    University of Alberta
  • Joyce W. Wald, DO, FACC
    Professor of Clinical Medicine
    Interim Medical Director of Mechanical Circulatory Support
    Director, Practice Development Heart Failure, Transplant and MCS Programs
    University of Pennsylvania