Cristina Sola, RN receives the 2019 President’s Award for Leadership

From left: Cristina N. Sola, Scott Patlovich, DrPH, and Debra L. Fowler, PhD (Photo by Jacob Power)

We are proud to announce that Cristina Sola, RN, has been selected as the recipient of the President’s Award for Leadership, inspired by the late Michael Jimenez. Cristina is the clinical vascular nurse at our TMC location and was nominated by several members of the Department of Cardiothoracic and Vascular Surgery. She was selected by executive leadership as one of three recipients of this year’s award. The award recognizes leaders from across the UT Health organization.
Kevin Dillon, MBA, CPA, senior executive vice president and chief operating officer at UTHealth was quoted in the recent INSIDE UTHealth article by Michelle Ray, “One nominee stated, “She embodies the traits of excellent communication, collaboration, teamwork, mentorship, ethical clinical care, and creating a positive work attitude, and she earns our highest accolades.””

You can read more about the President’s Award for Leadership and this year’s recipients including our own, Cristina Sola, in the article:,-Patlovich,-and-Fowler-receive-Presidents-Awards-for-Leadership