Asian Pacific American Medical Student Association (APAMSA)


May 18, 2020

Students

The Asian Pacific American Medical Student Association (APAMSA) at McGovern is the local chapter of the national APAMSA organization, which is committed to addressing the unique health challenges faced by Asian American and Pacific Islander (AAPI) communities. APAMSA serves as a forum and venue for students to engage with these barriers to health, advance initiatives addressing those needs, and develop personally and professionally through leadership and service. We aim to provide methods to advocate and care for AAPI patients in a culturally sensitive manner, spark dialogue regarding AAPI identity and experiences in health care, and establish a robust AAPI medical student community.

Important Links

APAMSA 2021-2022 Schedule: https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/1seLvxwjVdUkKglvSnAPpPtjt5se7n3Ucc0fDwAVubhI/edit?usp=sharing 

WebEx link for meetings:
https://uthealth.webex.com/meet/megan.g.jiao

Facebook Group:
https://www.facebook.com/groups/33022817575

Mailing List:
https://forms.gle/CywiK6vcfEkDeLtM9

Contact Information

Organization Email: apamsa.mcgovern@gmail.com

Co-President: Megan Jiao
Email: megan.g.jiao@uth.tmc.edu

Co-President: Isabela Bumanlag
Email: isabela.m.bumanlag@uth.tmc.edu

Secretary: Eunise Chen
Email: eunise.chen@uth.tmc.edu

Treasurer: Jonathan Nguyen
Email: jonathan.k.nguyen@uth.tmc.edu

Service Chair: Annie Nguyen
Email: annie.t.nguyen@uth.tmc.edu

Social Chair: Shandel Chang
Email: shandel.L.chang@uth.tmc.edu

Publicity Chair: Zean Liao
Email: zean.liao@uth.tmc.edu


Share content