LGBTQ+ Health


May 18, 2020

 

LGBTQ+ Health focuses on spreading awareness on issues that affect queer providers and patients, such as ally training, transgender health, homelessness, HIV/AIDS, reproductive health, and more. To this end, we have a wonderful lecture series that is geared toward medical students who want to be better allies to their peers and future patients. We also have lots of service opportunities to give back to the Houston LGBTQ+ community and fun social events to build a network at McGovern! Additionally, we work on projects with the Office of Diversity and Inclusion to provide better queer visibility at the school and make every student’s voice heard.

Important Links

Join Mailing List: https://forms.gle/ciqpuQy7wJV113Lx7

Facebook Group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/MMSLGBTQHealth

2020-2021 Blue Book Meeting Schedule: https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/12fPlWQCcL5deq5Kz15GEMnliLYyzfgptp8U60x3MWDE/edit?usp=sharing

Blue Book Pre-Survey: https://forms.gle/CLAwFZSLKU655uim8

Meeting Webex Link: https://uthealth.webex.com/meet/feliciano.perez , 120 411 8176

Contact Information

Organization Email: mcgovernlgbthealth@gmail.com
Organization website: https://mcgovernlgbthealth.wixsite.com/website

President: Feliciano Perez
Pronouns: he/him
Email: Feliciano.Perez@uth.tmc.edu
Phone: (832) 655-2198

Vice President: Purujit Chatterjee
Pronouns: he/him
Email: Purujit.Chatterjee@uth.tmc.edu
Phone: (214) 600-5825

Administrative Liaison: Anna Fiedler
Pronouns: she/her
Email: Anna.K.Fiedler@uth.tmc.edu
Phone: (409) 658-3622

Treasurer: Anna Meyer
Pronouns: she/her
Email: Anna.M.Meyer@uth.tmc.edu
Phone: (503) 804-1576

Communications Officer: Allie Holzman
Pronouns: she/her
Email: Allison.K.Holzman@uth.tmc.edu
Phone: (210) 912-1303

Volunteer Coordinator: Alex Miller
Pronouns: she/her
Email: Alexandra.A.Miller@uth.tmc.edu
Phone: (832) 628-2539

Social Coordinator: Morgan Blaker
Pronouns: she/her
Email: Morgan.P.Blaker@uth.tmc.edu
Phone: (512) 743-7929

LGBTQ+ Poster SeriesĀ 

The LGBTQ+ Health Poster Project has officially launched, and we are so excited to present our series of informational posters to improve allyship at McGovern and promote better interactions with LGBTQ+ patients and colleagues!

 


Share content