Latino Medical Student Association (LMSA)


July 26, 2021

The Latino Medical Student Association (LMSA) at McGovern exists to unite an empower current and future physicians through service, mentorship, and education to advocate for the improved health of the Hispanic & Latina/o/x community in the United States.

Important Links

Mailing List:  https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/1NqUudZHjMHgXwYO6ea75hYNCobxCpQ4PjfYkt8TpVus/edit?usp=sharing
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/groups/262479500610043/
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/lmsa_mcgovern/?hl=en
Website: https://national.lmsa.net/

Contact Information

Organization Email: jessica.g.gonzalez@uth.tmc.edu

President: Jessica Gonzalez
Email: jessica.g.gonzalez@uth.tmc.edu

Internal Vice President: Kelsey Medina
Email: Kelsey.m.medina@uth.tmc.edu

External Vice President: Lorenzo Baeza
Email: Lorenzo.a.baeza@uth.tmc.edu

Treasurer: Madison Taylor
Email: Madison.taylor@uth.tmc.edu

Medical Spanish Director: Estefania Guthrie
Email: Estefania.s.guthriebeckstrom@uth.tmc.edu

Community Service Director: Mary Evans
Email: Mary.e.evans@uth.tmc.edu

Event Director/Social Media Manager: Daniel Najar
Email: Daniel.a.najar@uth.tmc.edu


Share content