President’s Scholar Award in Research – Dr. Heinrich Taegtmeyer

Dr. Heinrich Taegtmeyer, Professor of Internal Medicine, has been selected as a co-recipient of the President’s Scholar Award (PSA) in Research. The selection committee was thoroughly impressed with the quality and significance of Dr. Taegtmeyer’s research contributions; they paid particular attention to the width and breadth of his accomplishments as he worked to build a focused and productive research program while part of the faculty at McGovern Medical School.

The award carries the honorary title of “President’s Scholar” as well as a cash prize to be presented at the President’s Scholar Award event scheduled for Monday, May 9, 2016 which will be held at the Cooley Center from 11:30am to 1:30pm.