All Medical School faculty appointed in the past year are invited and strongly encouraged to attend the New Faculty Orientation session offered by the Office of Faculty Affairs on Thursday, December 12, 2013 from 7:15 – 8:15 a.m. in MSB 2.006.

The following speakers will present valuable information to get you off to a successful start at UT-Houston:

  • Giuseppe N. Colasurdo, M.D., President and Dean, UTHealth
  • Henry W. Strobel, Ph.D., Associate Dean for Faculty Affairs
  • Allison Ownby, Ph.D., Assistant Dean for Faculty & Educational Development
  • Michael Blackburn, Ph.D., Dean, Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences
  • Kevin Morano, Ph.D., Director, New Investigator Development Program

RSVP to or 713-500-5104