November 18, 2022

Susan Fenton receives 2021 President’s Scholar Award for teaching

Congratulations to associate faculty and Quality Enhancement Plan team member Susan H. Fenton, PhD, received the 2021 President’s Scholar Award for Teaching. The honor was given by UTHealth Houston President and Alkek-Williams Distinguished Chair, Giuseppe N. Colasurdo, MD, at a…

June 10, 2022

Medical Humanities students named Albert Schweitzer Fellows

Congratulations are in order to Miguel Bonilla Moreno, Patricia Marie Guzman, Isabel Kilroy, and Sanjna Tripathy. All four students are members of the Center’s Medical Humanities Scholarly Concentration and were recently named as part of the 2022-2023 class of the…

December 19, 2019

Medical humanities students named fellows

Seven students from McGovern Medical School were named recently as members of the 2019-2020 class of the Albert Schweitzer Fellowship Houston Galveston.  Among the students, who are developing and implementing yearlong mentored service projects, four are also members of the…