Dr. Gary Rosenfeld congratulations the winners of the 2012 Research Forum, Ryan Murphy, Jenine Zaibaq, and Bryan Darger.

The 2012 Research Forum for medical students who participated in the medical school’s Summer Research Program was held Oct. 23 in the Medical School’s Leather Lounge.

With the help of 13 faculty judges, Dr. Gary Rosenfeld, director of the Summer Research Program, announced the winners of the Webber Prize competition:  First Place – Ryan Murphy, mentored by Dr. Walter Lowe, chair of the Department of Orthopaedic Surgery; Second Place – Jenine Zaibaq, mentored by Dr. Theresa Koehler, interim Chair of the Department of Microbiology and Molecular Genetics; Third Place – Bryan Darger, mentored by Dr. Pratik Doshi, assistant professor of emergency medicine.

The student winners received ribbons at the event and also will receive a plaque and monetary awards at a special luncheon with Dean Giuseppe Colasurdo and their faculty mentors.