Dr. Dianna Milewicz
Dr. Dianna Milewicz

Dr. Dianna Milewicz, professor of internal medicine and holder of the President George Bush Chair in Cardiovascular Medicine, will be honored Nov. 14 by BioHouston at its Fourth Annual Lunch Celebrating Women in Science.

Held at the River Oaks Country Club, the luncheon also will honor Dr. Lydia Kavraki, Rice University; Dr. Renu Khator, University of Houston; and Sara Ortwein, ExxonMobil Upstream Research Company.

The four will be celebrated for demonstrating “extraordinary leadership in science and technology.”

The mission of BioHouston is to “create an environment that will stimulate technology transfer and research commercialization, thereby generating economic wealth for the Houston region and making it a global competitor in life science commercialization.”

Registration deadline is Friday, Nov. 9.