Medical School logoAll Medical School faculty are invited to attend the 2013 annual meeting, which is set for 4 p.m. Monday, June 17 in MSB 3.001. The meeting will be live videocast to LBJ General Hospital to the UT Annex Auditorium, 217.

In addition to an update by Dean Giuseppe Colasurdo and highlights from school and hospital leadership, this faculty meeting will serve as an opportunity for the Medical School faculty to discuss and vote on significant amendments to the bylaws of the Medical School, which were last amended in 1999.  The Medical School Faculty Senate charged a committee last fall to update the Bylaws.  The Faculty Senate unanimously approved a draft version on May 16, 2013.

The bylaws will be discussed and voted on at the June 17 annual faculty meeting.

Following the annual faculty meeting, Dean Colasurdo will host a reception for faculty in Webber Plaza.