2013 Webber Prize winners
The 2013 Research Forum for medical students who participated in the medical school’s Summer Research Program was held on Thursday, November 7. With the help of 14 faculty judges, Dr. Gary Rosenfeld, director of the Program, announced the winners of the Webber Prize competition.

First Place

Derek Haight, mentored by Dr. Heinrich Taegtmeyer

Second Place (three-way tie)

Kimberly Feng, mentored by Dr. Andrew Barreto
Feryal Elorr, mentored by Dr. Pramod Dash
Jay Karri, mentored by Dr. John Holcomb

Each student received a ribbon at the event, and will also receive a plaque and monetary award at a special luncheon with the Dean and their faculty mentors.