The Postdoctoral Association at UTHealth is pleased to announce the winners of the Fall 2013 Postdoc Travel Awards: Dr. Juan D. Pita Almenar, Neurobiology and Anatomy (Dr. Michael Beierlein’s lab) and Dr. Xiaowei Zhao, Pathology and Laboratory Medicine (Dr. Jun Liu’s lab). Supported by the Office of the Dean, each winning postdoc will be awarded up to $1,000 in travel funds to present their research at national and international conferences.