bonesThe 58th annual Edward T. Smith Orthopaedic Lectureship, “Where Are We in 2014?” will be held Nov. 14 at Hotel ZaZa.

Sponsored by the Department of Orthopaedic Surgery, the course chairs are Dr. Walt Lowe, chair of the department; Dr. Catherine Ambrose, associate professor of orthopaedic surgery; and Dr. James Kellam, professor of orthopaedic surgery. This continuing medical education activity targets primary physicians, nurses, physician assistant, residents, and other health care professionals.

UT program faculty includes Dr. Timothy Achor, Dr. Rex Marco, Dr. John Munz, and Dr. Mark Prasarn.

The daylong event starts at 7 a.m. and ends at 5:45 p.m. To register, please see: