Matthew Howe, a student at the UTHealth Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences, left, presents his research to Dr. Farhann Vahidy, a faculty member in the Neurology Department at the McGovern Medical School, during the judging of the 22nd Annual Neuroscience Research Center Poster Session December 5, 2015 at The Cooley University Life Center. More than 65 posters were entered in the competition in which Howe won the $2,000 Dee S. and Patricia Osborne Endowed Scholarship in the Neurosciences through UTHealth Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences.