Photo by Dwight C. Andrews/ Office of Communications

Frank Luo, president of the Postdoctoral Association, from left; Ting Wang, co-chair of the Postdoctoral Research Fellow Symposium Competition; Joseph Lorent, third place winner; Priyanke Prakesh, first place winner; Karolina Tutudziecka, co-chair; and Pedro Miramon, second place winner; are shown at the McGovern Medical School Dean’s Excellence in Research Award Symposium May 12, 2016.