_DSC0607The Graduate Student Education Committee invites you to the 2016 Dean’s Research Award Ceremony at 1 p.m. Sept. 14 in the Fifth Floor Gallery to honor this year’s recipients for their outstanding research and academic accomplishments.

The awardees and their mentors are:

Charles Beaman (Valentin Dragoi, Ph.D.)

Tara Fischer (Pramod Dash, Ph.D.)

Veronica Garcia (Kevin Morano, Ph.D.)

Edward Koellhoffer (Louise McCullough, M.D., Ph.D.)

Hong Liu (Yang Xia, Ph.D.)

Kemly Philip (Michael Blackburn, Ph.D.)

A reception will follow the oral presentations and the presentations of awards.