Photo by Dwight C. Andrews/ Office of Communications

Scholarship winners Kemly Philip, Hong Liu, Edward Koellhoffer, Dean Barbara Stoll, Veronica Garcia, Tara Fischer and Charles Beaman, from left, are shown during the Dean’s Research Scholarship Award Ceremony September 14 in the Fifth Floor Gallery of McGovern Medical School. Each of the awardees made oral presentations before a reception sponsored by the Graduate Student Education Committee.