Photos by Dwight C. Andrews/ Office of Communications

Faculty, postdocs, and graduate students all gather at the Institute of Molecular Medicine Sarofim Research Building Oct. 18 for the 2016 McGovern Medical School Research Retreat. The day was filled with symposiums, a poster session, and a keynote address from Dr. Michael Rosen, from The University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center. Winners of the poster session are shown above from left, First Place – Matthew Howe; Second Place – Caitlin Nurik and Tanya Baldwin; Third Place – Randi Fitzgibbon, Christopher Evans, Anthony Patrizz, and Leandra Mangeri.