Photos by Dwight C. Andrews/ Office of Communications

Members of the Class of 2019 participate in their clinical orientation June 26 at McGovern Medical School. The orientation began with the Student Clinician Ceremony in which the class took the Oath of Hippocrates and listened to the keynote address by Dr. Michelle Barratt. The ceremony marks the transition from their classroom education to their clinical education. Six residents were also honored with the Resident Humanism and Excellence in Teaching Award. Recipients included Dr. Christopher Comer, Dr. Bethany Dykes, Dr. Stephen Grant, Dr. Syed Taha Muntajibuddin, Dr. Raymundo Alain Quintana-Quezada and Dr. Kendall Sowards.