Photo by Lorenz Meyer/Office of Communications

Dr. Richard Andrassy, Dr. Anne Dougherty and Dr. Hector Del Castillo, from left, received the Distinguished Physician Award during the Memorial Hermann Annual Medical Staff Meeting December 12, 2017 at the Memorial Hermann Conference Center. Dougherty is professor of ACTAT-EP heart and vice president, human research protection programs. Andrassy is executive vice dean of clinical affairs; chair of the Department of Surgery; Denton A. Cooley, M.D. Chair of Surgery; the Jack H. Mayfield, M.D. Distinguished University Chair; and the Dr. Thomas D. Cronin Chair of Plastic Surgery.