Aitken named chair, Department of Pediatrics

Following a national search, Dean Barbara J. Stoll has named Mary Aitken, MD, MPH, chair of the Department of Pediatrics, effective Oct. 1, 2019. She also is the incoming physician-in-chief of Children’s Memorial Hermann Hospital. Aitken joins McGovern Medical School from the University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences (UAMS), where she was professor of pediatrics […]