Distinguished Physicians honored at annual meeting
Having problems viewing this email? Open it in your browser.
February 18, 2016
Scoop logo plus ribbon
A Publication of McGovern Medical School
Visit our Facebook page  Visit our Twitter page  Visit our Vimeo page  Visit our Google Plus page  Visit our Instagram page View Events Calendar → View News Site →

Distinguished Physicians honored at annual meeting

Memorial Hermann-Texas Medical Center (TMC) honored three McGovern Medical School faculty members with the Distinguished Physician Award at the Annual Medical Staff Meeting held in December.

Read the full article

New awards to honor women faculty →

Smartphones could improve skin cancer detection in developing countries →

UTHealth debuts new social media policies →


Art Wall Silent Auction
Remembering Dr. Lasky
Faithful Paws

Do you tweet?

See what more than 6,000 followers find so interesting about the McGovern Medical School twitter page @McGovernMed


Dr. Martin Citardi, chair of the Department of Otorhinolaryngology, will represent The University of Texas Health Science Center at Houston (UTHealth) on the 2016 Harris County Medical Society Executive Board and Houston Academy of Medicine Board of Trustees.

Brought to you by
Office of Communications logo
McGovern Medical School logo
© 2016 Office of Communications | https://med.uth.edu/ooc/

Scoop is a weekly electronic newsletter providing timely information to McGovern Medical School. To submit content for Scoop, send an email to scoop@uth.tmc.edu.