McCullough to be inducted into Johns Hopkins Society of Scholars
Having problems viewing this email? Open it in your browser.
February 22, 2018
Scoop logo plus ribbon
A Publication of McGovern Medical School
Visit our Facebook page  Visit our Twitter page  Visit our Vimeo page  Visit our Google Plus page  Visit our Instagram page View Events Calendar → View News Site →

McCullough to be inducted into Johns Hopkins Society of Scholars

Johns Hopkins University will induct Dr. Louise McCullough, professor and the Roy M. and Phyllis Gough Huffington Distinguished Chair in the Department of Neurology at McGovern Medical School, into its Society of Scholars in early April. 

Read the full article

Gianni’s voice soars for Arts & Resilience →

Abstract submission now open for Houston Medication Safety Symposium →

UT Physicians at The Heights awarded highest ranking as a medical home →


Celebrating Black History Month
Wellness Week
Researching the Summer Possibilities

Staying Safe

With some of the recent incidents around the Texas Medical Center and UTHealth campus, now is a better time than ever to ensure you understand UTHealth’s emergency procedures and sign up for UTHealthALERT emergency notification system. Visit the Emergency Procedures page to find out emergency contact numbers, read emergency management plans, and learn more about UTHealthALERT text messages.


The Neuroscience Research Center’s Distinguished Lecture Series continues 4 p.m. Thursday in MSB 3.001, featuring Dr. Martha J. Farah, director of the Center for Neuroscience & Society and the Walter H. Annenberg Professor in the Natural Sciences at the University of Pennsylvania, and will focus on “Socioeconomic Status and Brain Development: From Science to Policy.”

Brought to you by
Office of Communications logo
McGovern Medical School logo
© 2018 Office of Communications |

Scoop is a weekly electronic newsletter providing timely information to McGovern Medical School. To submit content for Scoop, send an email to