Hulsebosch wins award for spinal cord research
Having problems viewing this email? Open it in your browser.
June 15, 2017
Scoop logo plus ribbon
A Publication of McGovern Medical School
Visit our Facebook page  Visit our Twitter page  Visit our Vimeo page  Visit our Google Plus page  Visit our Instagram page View Events Calendar → View News Site →
Dr. Claire Hulsebosch

Hulsebosch wins award for spinal cord research

Claire Hulsebosch, Ph.D., professor of neurobiology and anatomy, is the winner of the Reeve-Irvine Research Medal for 2016, along with co-recipients Allan Basbaum and Cliff Woolf.

Read the full article

Obstetrics, gynecology paper named one of year’s best →

Clinical trial uses stem cells to treat stroke patients →

Art wall seeking submissions →


Run to Attack Poverty
Edward Randall III Quality Fair
TexMed 2017 Alumni Reception

In memoriam: Dr. Agnes Schonbrunn

Agnes Schonbrunn, Ph.D., professor of integrative biology and pharmacology and vice chair of the Department of Integrative Biology and Pharmacology, died June 10, 2017. She was 68.

Read more »


McGovern downloads

McGovern logos, PowerPoint templates, as well as poster templates, and letterhead are available for download on the Office of Communications website:

Brought to you by
Office of Communications logo
McGovern Medical School logo
© 2017 Office of Communications |

Scoop is a weekly electronic newsletter providing timely information to McGovern Medical School. To submit content for Scoop, send an email to