John H. Freeman Award for Faculty Teaching: Chris Mackenzie, Ph.D.
Having problems viewing this email? Open it in your browser.
May 25, 2017
Scoop logo plus ribbon
A Publication of McGovern Medical School
Visit our Facebook page  Visit our Twitter page  Visit our Vimeo page  Visit our Google Plus page  Visit our Instagram page View Events Calendar → View News Site →

John H. Freeman Award for Faculty Teaching: Chris Mackenzie, Ph.D.

Chris Mackenzie, Ph.D., assistant professor in the Department of Microbiology and Molecular Genetics, is the 2017 winner of the John H. Freeman Award for Faculty Teaching.

Read the full article

March of Dimes, UTHealth, Children's Memorial Hermann team up for new center →

McGovern strengthens family connection →

Ophthalmology seed grants available →


2017 Commencement
IMMpact on Health
Access Granted


Be a part of the Faculty and Staff campaign by giving back to UTHealth. For more information see


Sarah Peirce has been named Director of Management Operations IV for Internal Medicine, effective June 1. She joined the Department of Internal Medicine in 2005.

Brought to you by
Office of Communications logo
McGovern Medical School logo
© 2017 Office of Communications |

Scoop is a weekly electronic newsletter providing timely information to McGovern Medical School. To submit content for Scoop, send an email to