Frost, Toy recognized by UT System Board of Regents for teaching excellence

from the Office of Public Affairs

Outstanding Teaching Award recipients

Eugene C. Toy, MD, (left) and Jeffrey A. Frost, PhD, are among the recipients of the 2020 Regents’ Outstanding Teaching Award. (Photo by UTHealth)

For the 12th consecutive year, The University of Texas System Board of Regents has recognized teaching excellence among faculty at its 14 academic and health institutions.

UTHealth faculty members Jeffrey A. Frost, PhD, professor in the Department of Integrative Biology and Pharmacology at McGovern Medical School at UTHealth and co-director of the Program in Biochemistry and Cell Biology at MD Anderson UTHealth Graduate School, and Eugene C. Toy, MD, professor and assistant dean for educational programs for the Department of Obstetrics, Gynecology, and Reproductive Sciences at McGovern Medical School, were selected as recipients of the 2020 Regents’ Outstanding Teaching Award. Frost and Toy will each receive $25,000 in recognition of their commitment to student success.

To read the full story, click here.