Hulsebosch Wins Teaching Award

July 15, 2018

Claire E. Hulsebosch, Ph.D., a professor in the Department of Neurobiology & Anatomy, is the 2018 winner of the John H. Freeman Award for Faculty Teaching.

Chosen by the senior class, the Freeman Award is given annually to recognize the Medical School’s outstanding basic science faculty member. The winner of this award, which was established by university funds named in Freeman’s honor, must exemplify enthusiasm and drive toward effective teaching, have a personal interest in students’ problems and their educational goals, and set an example that serves as a high standard for students.

Hulsebosch said she was delighted to be named this year’s winner, particularly as she was chosen directly by graduating students through voting.

“For them to have remembered a faculty member for the impact they saw in their first two years at medical school is, to me, such a great honor and very rewarding,” Hulsebosch said.

Read the full article here on McGovern Medical School News