Benjy F. Brooks, MD, Outstanding Clinical Faculty Award: Allison Speer, MD, FACS

May 13, 2021

Allison Speer, MD, FACS, assistant professor in the Department of Pediatric Surgery, is the 2021 winner of the Benjy F. Brooks, MD, Outstanding Clinical Faculty Award.

“Having my students recognize me as a role model is a huge honor,” Speer said. “It motivates me to continue to teach and mentor these bright future physicians, surgeons, and researchers.”

Established in 1991 by the Alumni Association, the Benjy Brooks Award is presented by the McGovern’s Student Surgical Association to recognize individuals who, “Complement and enhance the education program by serving as role models for students.” Read more

Share content