Current C-STEP Resident:

Brittany Hegde, MD (2020-2023) – currently a research resident at the Center for Surgical Trials and Evidence-based Practice (C-STEP) at McGovern Medical School at UTHealth Houston.


Graduated C-STEP Residents:

Seyed Arshia Arshad, MD (2019-2021) – currently a general surgery resident at the University of New Mexico School of Medicine.

Dalya M. Ferguson, MD (2018-2020) – currently chief resident at McGovern Medical School at UTHealth Houston.

Marisa Bartz-Kurycki, MD (2016-2018) – currently practicing endocrine and general surgeon at James A. Haley Veterans Administration hospital in Tampa, Florida.

Kathryn T. Anderson, MD (2015-2018) – currently a fellow at Children’s hospital of Pittsburgh.

Emma Hamilton, MD (2015-2017) – currently a general surgeon at St. Mark’s Hospital in Murray, Utah.

Luke R. Putnam, MD (2013-2016) – currently practicing general surgery at the Keck Medical Center of USC in Los Angeles, California.

Shauna Levy, MD, MS, FACS, DABOM (2011-2013) – currently an Assistant Professor of Surgery at Tulane University Medical Center in New Orleans, Louisiana.

Uma Phatak, MD, MS, FACS (2011-2013) – currently an Assistant Professor and section chief in colon and rectal surgery at UTMB Health in Galveston Texas.