Two NBA Faculty Earn STAR Awards

January 14, 2021

Drs. Stavoe and Dragoi STAR Awards HeadShots

Two members of the Department of Neurobiology and Anatomy, Andrea K.H. Stavoe, PhD and Valentin Dragoi, PhD, are among six McGovern Medical School faculty who recently earned the University of Texas System’s STAR Awards.

The UT System Board of Regents Created the Faculty Science and Technology Acquisition and Retention (STARs) Program in 2004 to help UT institutions attract and retain outstanding faculty. Awards, which can be used to purchase equipment and renovate facilities, require institutional support and are available to support the recruitment and retention of tenure-track faculty members at any rank.

Read more on the MMS News Site