Education Overview

The Dermatology Residency Program provides excellence in Dermatology training at three major locations:

  1. McGovern Medical School at UTHealth Dermatology Clinic and affiliated Memorial-Hermann Hospital,
  2. MD Anderson Cancer Center, and
  3. LBJ County hospital of the Harris County Hospital District

Dermatopathology Fellowship

M.D. or D.O. applicants must have completed an ACGME-accredited fellowship program in Pathology or Dermatology prior to beginning the Dermatopathology Fellowship.

Micrographic Surgery and Cutaneous Oncology Fellowship

M.D. or D.O applicants must have completed a Dermatology residency program prior to beginning the program at MD Anderson Cancer Center.

Dermatologic Clinical Research Fellowship

Applicants must have completed at least an ACGME-accredited initial year of training post-medical school by the time they start the fellowship. For more information, contact Adelaide A. Hebert, M.D.