Dianna M. Milewicz, M.D., Ph.D.

President George Bush Chair in Cardiovascular Medicine
Division Director, Professor, Vice-Chair - Medical Genetics

Contact Information

  • Office Phone: 713-500-6715
  • Fax: 713-500-0693
  • Clinical Phone: 713-500-6715

Assistant Information

  • Assistant: Melisa Walker
  • Phone: 713-500-6715
  • Email

Request an appointment via UT Physicians

Education & Training

University of Texas Southwestern Medical School
Ph. D.
University of Texas Southwestern Medical School
University of Texas Southwestern Medical School
University of Washington

Certifications & Interests

Board Certifications
American Board of Internal Medicine
American Board of Medical Genetics

Dianna M. Milewicz, M.D. Ph.D., is the President George H.W. Bush Chair of Cardiovascular Medicine, Director of the Division of Medical Genetics and Vice-Chair of the Department of Internal Medicine at the University of Texas Medical School at Houston.  She completed her postgraduate training in internal medicine, specialized further in medical genetics, and forged a career in translational studies focused on genetic predisposition to vascular diseases.  She has received numerous honors and awards for her research, including the Antoine Marfan Award, the Doris Duke Distinguished Clinical Scientist Award, and the University of Texas Presidential Scholars Award for Excellence in Research.  She has been inducted into the American Society of Clinical Investigation and the Association of American Physicians.  Dr. Milewicz has been the Director of the M.D./Ph.D. Program offered jointly between the University of Texas Health Science Center at Houston and MD Anderson Cancer Center institutions for over 10 years and is Chair of the GREAT MD/PhD Section Committee.

Memorial Hermann Hospital System
Harris Health System
MD Anderson Cancer Center
TIRR Memorial Hermann
Kindred Hospital