Springer, Swails inducted into Shine Academy

By Kenny Bybee, UTHealth Media Relations
February 26, 2024

Two members of the UTHealth Houston faculty have been inducted as members of the 2024 class of The University of Texas Kenneth I. Shine, MD, Academy of Health Science Education.

Andrew Springer, DrPH, MPH, with UTHealth Houston School of Public Health, and Jennifer Swails, MD, with McGovern Medical School at UTHealth Houston, were recognized for their teaching excellence and commitment to enhancing health science education.

This honor is bestowed yearly on select faculty members from UT System’s six health institutions. They were formally inducted with a ceremony Feb. 22-23 in Austin.

Read the full story…