May 29, 2018

Byrne Scores ‘Hat-Trick’ With Research

Here is an excerpt.

February 3, 2016

Message from the Chair

Maintaining a healthy and “happy” brain is one of the most important goals individuals can have, not only for themselves but also for their family and friends.  Unfortunately, brain diseases that cause dementia remain a serious health concern.  A cardinal…

August 27, 2015

Graduate Students Win People’s Choice Award In SfN Video Contest

The Synaptic Plasticity video by graduate students Julia Hill and Natalia Rozas De O’Laughlin has won the People’s Choice Award after placing third in the 2011 Inaugural Society for Neuroscience Brain Awareness Video Contest. In addition to a cash prize, their success will be celebrated at the…

August 26, 2015

Dr. Valentin Dragoi To Receive EUREKA Award From NIH

Valentin Dragoi, Ph.D., Professor of Neurobiology and Anatomy at The University of Texas Medical School at Houston, has been selected to receive one of the National Institutes of Health’s EUREKA Awards. The EUREKA Program targets investigators who are testing novel,…