February 2, 2022

Dr. Anthony L. Estrera appointed to the Board of Directors of the Society of Thoracic Surgeons (STS) for 2022-2025.

Congratulations are in order for Anthony Estrera, MD, who has recently been elected to the Board of Directors for the Society of Thoracic Surgeons. His term as Director-at-Large runs from 2022-2025. Holder of the Hazim J. Safi, MD, Distinguished Chair…

January 25, 2018

Dr. Tom Nguyen appointed Co-Chair of Tech-Con for STS in 2019

January 25th, 2018 University of Texas McGovern Medical School, Department of Cardiothoracic and Vascular Surgery professor, Dr. Tom Nguyen has been selected as 2019 Co-Chair for the Society of Thoracic Surgeon’s annual meeting of Tech-Con. The annual STS/AATS Tech-Con Meeting…