Two ORL Faculty Members Receive 2013 Dean’s Teaching Excellence Award

November 21, 2013

Samer Fakhri, MD, FACS, FRCS(C), an otorhinolaryngologist affiliated with Memorial Hermann-Texas Medical Center and an associate professor, vice chair and residency program director in the Department of Otorhinolaryngology-Head and Neck Surgery at McGovern Medical School, has been recognized with the medical school’s Dean’s Teaching Excellence Award for the eighth time.

Ron Karni, MDAlso recognized in the 2012-2013 academic year was otorhinolaryngologist Ron Karni, MD, an assistant professor in the department.

The Dean’s Teaching Excellence Award is an annual recognition to faculty for their outstanding teaching performance. The award is presented to faculty and volunteers who have exhibited outstanding teaching, incited intellectual curiosity in their students and engaged them in the learning process, helped them develop lifelong skills or otherwise served with distinction.

Schedule an Appointment

Patients can schedule an appointment over the telephone (713-486-5000), by booking directly onto physician schedules online, and through MyUTHealth, our patient portal.