McCulley appointed chair of ophthalmology

Following a national search, Executive Dean Ad Interim Richard Andrassy, MD, and UTHealth President Giuseppe N. Colasurdo, MD, have named Timothy McCulley, MD, chair of the Ruiz Department of Ophthalmology and Visual Science, effective Sept. 1, 2021. McCulley joins McGovern Medical School from the Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine, where he is the holder […]

Awards from the Women's Faculty Forum Women’s Faculty Forum honors four

The Women’s Faculty Forum honored four McGovern Medical School faculty with its 2019 Excellence Awards on Oct. 7 in the Fifth Floor Gallery. Jacqueline Hecht, PhD, professor and Leah L. Lewis Distinguished Chair in Pediatrics, and Louise D. McCullough, MD, PhD, professor and Roy M. and Phyllis Gough Huffington Distinguished Chair in Neurology, won the […]