academy of master educators

The 6th Academy of Master Educators Induction Ceremony was held on Nov. 5, at Trevisio. Dr. Gary Rosenfeld welcomed new inductees (bringing the total Academy membership to 47) and their guests, along with other academy members and guests who were in attendance. The new members are: Erin Furr Stimming, M.D., assistant professor, Neurology; Anneliese Gonzalez, M.D., assistant professor, Internal Medicine-Oncology; Manickam Kumaravel, MD, associate professor, Diagnostic and Interventional Imaging; Katherine Loveland, Ph.D., professor, Psychiatry & Behavioral Sciences; Katherine Normand, M.D., assistant professor, Anesthesiology; Jennifer Swails, M.D., assistant professor, Internal Medicine; and Eugene Toy, M.D., professor, Obstetrics, Gynecology and Reproductive Services. The Academy’s special guest speaker, George Stancel, Ph.D., executive vice president for Academic and Research Affairs, UTHealth, offered celebratory and encouraging remarks to academy members, along with a talk titled “Reflections.” Dean Stoll presented and congratulated the new inductees, and John C. Ribble, M.D., former Dean, was acknowledged and presented a token of appreciation for his mentorship and commitment to the Academy.