Dr. Barbara J. Stoll, dean of McGovern Medical School at UTHealth, Dr. Richard Sidman, and Dr. John Byrne, associate dean for research at McGovern Medical School, are shown before the annual Dean’s Lecture held by the Office of Research Affairs Jan. 12, 2016. Sidman, the Bullard Professor of Neopathology, emeritus at Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center Harvard Medical School, was the guest speaker.