Eltzschig named first McGovern Distinguished Chair

Holger Eltzschig, M.D., Ph.D. has been named the first holder of a John P. and Kathrine G. McGovern Distinguished Chair.

Eltzschig named interim chair for anesthesiology

Dean Barbara J. Stoll has named Holger Eltzschig, M.D., Ph.D., professor of anesthesiology, the interim chair of the Department of Anesthesiology.

STAR physician scientist recruited to anesthesiology

The “Number One” physician scientist in the field of perioperative medicine is now a member of the McGovern Medical School faculty thanks, in part, to support from the UT System STAR awards program.

UTHealth’s CPR heroes from the left are Timothy Pawelek, M.D., Surabhi Kaul, M.D., Ketan Koranne, M.D., and Yuen Cheng, M.D. CPR heroes to the rescue

When a woman collapsed in a River Oaks area supermarket on April 21, three doctors with McGovern Medical School were there to revive her.