Dean Barbara J. Stoll University of Iowa honors Dean Stoll

Dean Barbara J. Stoll is the 2017 recipient of the Frank H. Morriss, Jr. Leadership Award from the University of Iowa School of Medicine.

Dean Barbara J. Stoll Dean Stoll to receive Emory alumni award

Emory University School of Medicine will bestow its 2018 Award of Honor upon Dean Barbara J. Stoll.

Graduate student scholarships available

Dean Barbara J. Stoll is providing up to 10 scholarships to recognize MD Anderson Cancer Center UTHealth Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences students who have achieved distinction in biomedical research.

Dean’s Teaching Excellence Awards

Congratulations to this year’s winners of the Dean’s Teaching Excellence Awards! May is designated as teaching excellence month for McGovern Medical School and all winners of teaching awards will be celebrated 4-5:30 p.m., May 17 in the Fifth Floor Gallery.

Dean Barbara J. Stoll, Dr. Richard Sidman, and Dr. John Byrne Dean’s lecture

Dr. Barbara J. Stoll, dean of McGovern Medical School at UTHealth, Dr. Richard Sidman, and Dr. John Byrne, associate dean for research at McGovern Medical School, are shown before the annual Dean’s Lecture held by the Office of Research Affairs Jan. 12, 2016. Sidman, the Bullard Professor of Neopathology, emeritus at Beth Israel Deaconess Medical […]

Medical School Building 2015 Stoll begins as dean of UTHealth Medical School

Today marks the first day on the job for Dr. Barbara Stoll, H. Wayne Hightower Distinguished Professor in the Medical Sciences and Dean.