The Department of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology is comprised of a diverse faculty with broad research interests ranging from the molecular control mechanisms of RNA stability to the definition of crystal structures of membrane and soluble proteins.

Michael R. Blackburn, Ph.D.

Professor and Vice Chairman, Dean of Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences
Michael.R.Blackburn@uth.tmc.edu

view profile view lab

Darren F. Boehning, Ph.D.

Associate Professor and Co-Director, BMB Graduate Program
Darren.F.Boehning@uth.tmc.edu

view profile Boehning Lab Page

Ann-Bin Shyu, Ph.D.

Professor and Jesse H. Jones Chair in Molecular Biology
Ann-Bin.Shyu@uth.tmc.edu

view profile view lab Shyu Lab Publications

John Spudich, Ph.D.

Professor and Robert A. Welch Distinguished Chair in Chemistry; Director, Center for Membrane Biology; Fellow, American Academy of Arts & Sciences
John.L.Spudich@uth.tmc.edu

view profile view lab Center for Membrane Biology

Henry W. Strobel, Ph.D.

Professor, Associate Dean of Faculty Affairs and Alumni Relations
Henry.W.Strobel@uth.tmc.edu

view profile

John A. DeMoss, Ph.D.

John.A.DeMoss@uth.tmc.edu

Julia Lever, Ph.D.

Julia.E.Lever@uth.tmc.edu