The Department of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology is comprised of a diverse faculty with broad research interests ranging from the molecular control mechanisms of RNA stability to the definition of crystal structures of membrane and soluble proteins.

Michael R. Blackburn, Ph.D.

Professor, Vice Chairman and Director
Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences
Michael.R.Blackburn@uth.tmc.edu

view profile view lab

Darren F. Boehning, Ph.D.

Associate Professor and Director
BMB Graduate Program
Darren.F.Boehning@uth.tmc.edu

view profile Boehning Lab Page

William Dowhan, Ph.D.

Professor and John S. Dunn Chair
Biochemistry & Molecular Biology
William.Dowhan@uth.tmc.edu

view profile view lab

Leng Han, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
CPRIT SCHOLAR Cancer Prevention Research Institute of Texas
Leng.Han@uth.tmc.edu

view profile view lab

John Spudich, Ph.D.

Robert A. Welch Distinguished Chair in Chemistry and Director, Professor
Center for Membrane Biology; Fellow, American Academy of Arts & Sciences
John.L.Spudich@uth.tmc.edu

view profile view lab Center for Membrane Biology

Lei Zheng, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
BMB Graduate Program
Lei.Zheng@uth.tmc.edu

view profile view lab

John A. DeMoss, Ph.D.

John.A.DeMoss@uth.tmc.edu

Julia Lever, Ph.D.

Julia.E.Lever@uth.tmc.edu

Henry W. Strobel, Ph.D.

Professor Emeritus, Distinguished Teaching Professor
Henry.W.Strobel@uth.tmc.edu

TIAA-CREF Distinguished Medical Educator