The Department of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology is comprised of a diverse faculty with broad research interests ranging from the molecular control mechanisms of RNA stability to the definition of crystal structures of membrane and soluble proteins.

Ann-Bin Shyu, Ph.D.

Professor and Jesse H. Jones Chair in Molecular Biology

view profile Shyu Lab Publications

John Spudich, Ph.D.

Professor and Robert A. Welch Distinguished Chair in Chemistry; Director, Center for Membrane Biology; Fellow, American Academy of Arts & Sciences

view profile view lab Center for Membrane Biology

John A. DeMoss, Ph.D.

Julia Lever, Ph.D.

Barbara Sanborn, Ph.D.