Photo by Dwight C. Andrews/ Office of Communications

Dr. Shahla Nader-Eftekhar attaches a Distinguished Physician pin to her lapel during the Annual Memorial Hermann Medical Staff Meeting December 6, 2016 at the Memorial Hermann Conference Center. Nader-Efthekar, a professor of endocrinology in the Department of Internal Medicine, was one of three physicians recognized with the distinction during the meeting and the only one from McGovern Medical School.