recent headlines // archives

Library recognizes women’s history

HAM-TMC library

The Texas Medical Center Women’s History Project (TMCWHP) will hold a reception during Women’s History Month 4-6 p.m., Thursday, March 31, in the lobby of the TMC Library, located at 1133 John Freeman Blvd., to recognize the significant contributions made by women to the development of the Texas Medical Center (TMC). The event is free and open to the public.

Read full article

Ifejika named AHA fellow

Nneka Ifejika, M.D., M.P.H., associate professor of neurology and physical medicine and rehabilitation, recently was elected a fellow of the Stroke Council of the American Heart Association.

Read full article


Subscribe to our array of electronic publications to stay up to date with the latest happenings at UTHealth Medical School. Select from Scoop, Study Break, News of Note, InTouch, and our Annual Report.
Subscribe Now

DNA Logo

Create slides to be broadcast to the flat screen monitors located in the Medical School and IMM buildings. Events, such as lectures, and calendar items must be sponsored by an officially recognized UTHealth Medical School department, office, student group, or organization.
Access DNA