Reverend Nathan Carlin

Department Chair

Nathan Carlin, PhD

  • Director
  • Samuel E. Karff Chair
  • Professor
  • Co-director, Clinical Humanities Certificate Program
View Profile

Live Search

Eugene V. Boisaubin, MD, FACP

  • Professor, General Internal Medicine, McGovern Medical School

Nathan Carlin, PhD

  • Director
  • Samuel E. Karff Chair
  • Professor
  • Co-director, Clinical Humanities Certificate Program

Alejandro Chaoul, PhD

  • Director, Mind Body Spirit Institute, The Jung Center

Kelli Cohen Fein, MD, MA

  • General and Pediatric Radiologist

Thomas R. Cole, PhD

  • Professor Emeritus

Shane R. Cunha, PhD

  • Associate Professor, Integrative Biology & Pharmacology, McGovern Medical School

Rhashedah A. Ekeoduru, MD

  • Associate Professor, Anesthesiology, McGovern Medical School
  • Medical Director, Houston Master of Science in Anesthesia Program, Case Western Reserve University

Susan Fenton, PhD, RHIA, FAHIMA

  • Associate Professor, Biomedical Informatics, UTHealth School of Biomedical Informatics
  • Associate Dean for Academic Affairs, UTHealth School of Biomedical Informatics

Ange Finn, BA

  • Program Manager, Sacred Vocation Program
  • Life Coach, Tap Into Yourself

Renee J. Flores, MD, MHSA, FACP, EdD, AGSF

  • Associate Professor
  • Associate Professor, Geriatric and Palliative Medicine
  • Program Director, Geriatric Medicine Fellowship
  • Associate Program Director, Internal Medicine Residency

Deborah R. Franklin, DDS, MA

  • Co-director, Clinical Humanities Certificate Program
  • Associate Professor, General Practice & Dental Public Health, UTHealth School of Dentistry

Angela P. Gomez, EdD, MBA, MS

  • Instructor
  • Co-Director, Quality Enhancement Plan

Vineeth John, MD, MBA

  • Professor, Psychiatry & Behavioral Sciences
  • Vice Chair for Education, Psychiatry & Behavioral Sciences
  • Director, Geriatric Psychiatry Section, Psychiatry & Behavioral Sciences
  • Co-director, Learning Environment for Memorial Hermann training sites, Office of Professionalism, McGovern Medical School

Mary E. Kollmer Horton, PhD, MPH, MA

  • Adjunct Faculty
  • Director, Medical Student Research Office, McGovern Medical School
  • Assistant Professor, Office of Educational Programs, McGovern Medical School

Anson J. Koshy, MD, MBE

  • Adjunct Associate Professor
  • Artist-in-Residence

Stephen H. Linder, PhD

  • Director, Institute for Health Policy, UTHealth School of Public Health
  • UT System Distinguished Teaching Professor
  • Professor, Management, Policy & Community Health, UTHealth School of Public Health

Pedro Mancias, MD

  • Professor Emeritus, Pediatrics, McGovern Medical School
  • Distinguished Teaching Professor

Margarita M. Ortiz, JD, MA

  • Postdoctoral Fellow, McGovern Center for Humanities & Ethics

Kirsten Ostherr, PhD, MPH

  • Gladys Louise Professor of English, Rice University
  • Chair, Department of English
  • Director, Medical Humanities Program
  • Director & Co-founder, Medical Futures Lab

Keisha S. Ray, PhD

  • Associate Professor
  • John P. McGovern Professor of Oslerian Medicine
  • Director, Medical Humanities Scholarly Concentration
  • Director, Longitudinal Themes, McGovern Medical School

Alma I. Rosas,

  • Senior Administrative Coordinator

Cathy L. Rozmus, PhD, RN, FNAP, FAAN

  • PARTNERS Endowed Professorship in Nursing
  • Vice Dean, Academic Affairs, Cizik School of Nursing
  • Assistant Vice President, Institutional Assessment & Enhancement, UTHealth

Benjamin Saxton, PhD

  • Faculty, American Literature, Bard Early College in New Orleans
  • Adjunct Instructor, Program in Medical Ethics & Human Values, Tulane University School of Medicine

Francine K. Snow, DrPH, MSN, RN, CNE, NPD-BC

  • Assistant Professor, Nursing-Clinical, Cizik School of Nursing
  • CNE Nurse Planner

Eric Solberg, MS

  • Associate Vice Chancellor, The University of Texas System Office of Health Affairs

Jessica Wise, MPH

  • Pre-doctoral Fellow

Alejandro Zapata, BA

  • Executive Assistant