Dr. Susan John receives the 2019 University of Texas Medical Branch Ashbel Smith Distinguished Alumni Award

July 15, 2019

Congratulations to our own Chair, Dr. Susan John!

Dr. John received the Ashbel Smith Distinguished Alumni Award in recognition for her outstanding service to the medical profession and humanity. The Ashbel Smith Distinguished Alumnus (ASDA) Award is the highest alumni honor bestowed by the University’s School of Medicine Alumni Association. Dr. John, along with other recipients, were recognized at a special ceremony and dinner at The Moody Gardens Hotel and Convention Center on Friday, May 31 and honored at the School of Medicine Commencement Ceremony on Saturday, June 1.

To read more on this, please visit this link.

Share content